October Favorites

Hi everyone! I know I have been a bit M.I.A. lately. Trying to balance overloading with classes this quarter, my full time job (softball), two actual jobs, a cat, and a boyfriend has been CRAY. But, I’m back, and it feels sooooo good to be back and sharing all of the wonderful things I use or discover with you guys. Today I’m back with a October favorites post! I know, I’m really late since we are well into November, but I couldn’t pass this up. Ok, let’s get started!!

Image 11-14-17 at 11.42 AM

Dolce and Gabbana “Light Blue”

I’ve had this perfume for quite some time. I’m talking like since I was a sophomore in high school time. It has sat on my shelf for years half used. I just chalked it up as a nice smelling perfume, but not exactly what I was going for. The other day I used it and I was like holy crap this is amazing why have I not been using this?! I know, it is a little expensive, but well worth it. And it lasts for a really long time.

Bath and Body Works “Marshmallow Fireside”

This is for sure my favorite scent from Bath and Body Works during Autumn. I had this in a 3 wick candle and I burnt it all throughout October. I may have to buy another one for during the winter months since it smells INCREDIBLE. For my followers who don’t have this candle in your country, imagine a sweet marshmallow scent that isn’t too overpowering!

Kylie Jenner “Burgundy Palette”

Okay, I might not be a fan of Kylie Jenner as a person, and the choices she makes with her body. BUT, this girl knows how to do make up. In my September favorites I mentioned the Morphe Fall into Frost Palette. This is pretty much the same thing, but in a smaller version with less shades. The shades are gorgeous and absolutely perfect for Autumn time. Plus, the color payoff is great and it lasts all day.

Burgundy Lip

Yes, I’m super cliché and have had a dark, berry lip pretty much all of Autumn. But in my defense, Autumn and Winter are pretty much the only times when you can rock a dark lip. I’ve been mostly reaching for the Kylie Lip Kit in the shade “Vixen”. Again, she knows how to make a good make up product.

Stranger Things

AHHHHH! If you don’t watch Stranger Things, holy crap you are missing out. I’ve been counting down the months until the new series came out. It was amazing, and I seriously LOVE Eleven. But, I just don’t see how they will continue the series. What are your thoughts on it?

Knitted Sweaters

Ok, so it is pretty much cold as hell here in Seattle right now. But, knitted sweaters have been saving my life. A few AMAZING places that sell them are ASOS, Boohoo, Missguided and so forth. As I’ve mentioned in previous posts, I stick to neutral tones and soft pinks.

So I think that’s it! All of my October favorites out for all of my lovely readers to see and take some tips from. What have you been loving or discovered in October? I’d love to hear down in the comments!

8 thoughts on “October Favorites

Leave a Reply

